Please contact the following physicians to refer patients or make an appointment. They have agreed to accept patients with Wolfram syndrome. If you have trouble making an appointment, please send an email to Dr. Fumi Urano, urano@wustl.edu or call 314-362-8683. We will help you.

Australia

Dr Sarah McMahon MBBS Hons PhD FRACP
Senior Staff Specialist
Endocrinology and Diabetes

Children’s Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service
Level 12, Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital
501 Stanley Street
South Brisbane QLD 4101

T 07 3068 1111
E sarah.mcmahon@health.qld.gov.au
W www.childrens.health.qld.gov.au

Alexia S Peña Vargas, MD, FRACP, PhD
Paediatrics/ Endocrine and Diabetes
The University of Adelaide
AUSTRALIA 5005
Phone: +61 8 8161 8134
Fax: +61 8 8161 7759

Brazil

Milena Teles, MD,PhD
Clinical and Research Endocrinologist
Diabetes and Genetics Unit
Sao Paulo University – SP – Brazil
http://www.diabetesgeneticousp.com/
diabetesgeneticousp@gmail.com
+551130617252

France

Marc Nicolino, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Head
Division of Pediatric Endocrinology
Hôpital Femme-Mère-Enfant
LYON University Pediatric Hospital
Groupement Hospitalier Est
59 bd Pinel 69677 Bron / Lyon cedex
FRANCE
Phone +33 4 72 12 95 25
+33 4 72 12 95 24 (direct)
Fax +33 4 27 85 67 51
E-mail marc.nicolino@chu-lyon.fr

Germany

Julia Rohayem, MD
University Hospital in Münster
Email julia.rohayem@ukmuenster.de

Greece

Dimitris T. Papadimitriou MD, PhD
Pediatric Endocrinologist
Head of Department
Pediatric-Adolescent Endocrinology & Diabetes
Athens Medical Center
58, KIfissias av. 15125, Maroussi, Athens, Greece
Phone +30 2103638536 +30 2106862172
Fax +30 2106106406
E-mail info@pedoendo.gr

India

Sailesh Lodha, MD
DM Endocrinology, FACE
DEAR Society
Senior consultant – Fortis Escorts hospital, Jaipur and Rukmani Birla Hospital, Jaipur.

Phone +91-9829019055, +91-141-2724455

Alternate contact
Dr Varsha Lodha
Phone +919829614455

Israel

Noga Minsky, MD
Institute of Endocrinology
Sheba Medical Center Hospital- Tel Hashomer
52621 Ramat Gan

Phone +97235305470
Fax +97235305479
Email Noga.Minsky@sheba.gov.il

Italy

Prof. Luciana Rigoli, MD
Dipartimento di Scienze Pediatriche, Policlinico Universitario,
Via Consolare Valeria
98125 Messina (ITALY)

Email luciana.rigoli@unime.it
Phone (+39)3334656624; (+39) 0902212120
Fax (+39) 0902213788

Japan

Naoko Iwasaki, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Diabetes Center
Tokyo Women’s Medical University
Kawatacho 8-1
Shinjuku, Tokyo 162-8666
Phone 03-3353-8112 (x28767)

Poland

Wojciech Mlynarski, MD, PhD
University Hospital in Lodz
Email wojciech.mlynarski@umed.lodz.pl

Spain

Gema Esteban Bueno
Family Doctor
Picadilly 7 Costacabana, Almería, 04120 Spain
Phone +34 925523257
Fax +34 653115070
Email aswolfram@hotmail.com

Turkey

Eylem Cagiltay, MD
Internal Medicine, Endocrinology and Metabolic Diseases Specialist
Address İzmir Asker Hastanesi, İç Hastalıkları Kliniği, 35280, Hatay/İZMİR/TURKEY
Phone +90 232 2621324 Int; 3169
Email eylem723@yahoo.com
Mobile phone +90 532 5977302
Fax +90 232 2628576